What is the world record for deadlifting?

Eddie Hall from Stoke-on-Trent held the record at 500kg from 9th July 2016 and was not beaten until 2nd May 2020 by Hafþór Júlíus Björnsson who lifted an additional 1kg, making the new record 501kg (1,105lb)