Who played ohora in star trek?

Nichelle Nichols is an American actress, singer, and voice artist best known for her portrayal of Nyota Uhura in Star Trek: The Original Series, and its film sequels. Nichols's portrayal as Uhura was groundbreaking for African American female characters on American television.