Is vinegar antibacterial?

Studies confirming vinegar's antibacterial properties: Household natural sanitizers like lemon juice and vinegar reduced the number of pathogens to undetectable levels. Vinegar can inhibit growth of and kill some foodborne pathogenic bacteria Plus, vinegar's bactericidal activity increased with heat