Tell me more about the pfizer jab?

The Pfizer-BioNTech covid-19 vaccine is a mRNA-based vaccine and was jointly developed by a German Bio-tech company, BioNTech, and American pharmaceutical company, Pfizer. It gained an Emergency Use Authorization from the Food and Drug Administration on the 11th December 2020.