What are the four levels of the rainforest?

The layers of a rainforest, from the highest to the lowest, are: Emergent layer (the tops of the highest trees) Canopy layer (the branches and leaves of most of the rainforest’s trees. Understory layer (small trees and shrubs Forest Floor layer (the dark, damp ground layer