How do you get free vbox in fortnite?

You are unable to receive V-Bucks completely for free, however, there are ways to earn V-Bucks. One way is to purchase the battle pass and achieve levels to redeem the V-Bucks. You can also win competitions held by Epic Games, or use a creator code.