Does gin go out of date?

A good quality gin will not expire if it is not opened and has been stored properly. Once a bottle of gin has been opened, while it will not expire and be unsafe, there may be losses in flavour and alcohol content. This can also happen if it is exposed to heat or light while stored, even if sealed.