What's the u. v. a. rating?

Ranging from 0 to 5, this rating indicates the percentage of UVA radiation that's absorbed by that particular sun protection, compared to UVB. The higher the star rating, the better the protection against UVA rays. The lowest recommended star rating for UVA protection is 4.