How many sheep does it take to make a jumper?

But how many sweaters can you get from 1 sheep? One type of sheep, the Rambouillet, grows about 4-5 pounds of yarn per year, and since a sweater weighs about 1 pound, that makes about 4 or 5 sweaters.