How many stars are on the australian flag?

The Australian Flag has the Union Jack in the canton of a blue field and displaying five white multipointed stars in the form of the Southern Cross constellation plus a seven-pointed “Commonwealth Star” (representing the six Australian states and the Northern Territory).