How many episodes are there in season eleven of the walking dead?

The Walking Dead season 11 is currently on hiatus ahead of its final run on AMC and Disney Plus. So far, we've seen two parts and 16 episodes of the last season of the post-apocalyptic show. Now, only eight episodes remain – but when exactly will they be released is on unknown