What is the spa?

Spa is a Belgian city, close to Ardennes, known for its mineral springs. Its name has become the term used for any place, or facility, that offers visitors swimming, and water based treatments. For example, the English city of Bath is a spa whose hot mineral spring has been used since Roman times