When was dennis nilsson's trial?

His trial started on 24th October 1983 and he was convicted at the Old Bailey of 6 counts of murder and 2 of attempted murder, Nilsen was sentenced to life imprisonment on 4th November 1983, with a recommendation that he serve a minimum of 25 years. This was later changed to a whole life tariff.