Who sang sitting in the backseat with fred?

“Seven Little Girls Sitting in the Backseat" is a song written by Bob Hilliard and Lee Pockriss. It was recorded by Paul Evans in 1959, and covered the same year by The Avons who were a British pop vocal group.