What is an orange?

An orange, is a tree grown citrus fruit. It is orange in colour too, inside and out. The flesh can be eaten in its segments, or squeezed, to make a refreshing drink. Some oranges, for instance the variety called Seville, can be used to make marmalade. Which utilises the skin of the fruit.