What's the story of tom hanks?

Thomas Jeffrey Hanks the American actor was born July 9, 1956, in concord, California, USA. Hanks studied theatre at College before dropping out for a theatre internship. In 1979, Hanks moved to New York City, where he made his film debut in the low-budget slasher film He Knows You're Alone (1980).