How many people are in the u. k. in twenty twenty one?

On Census Day, 21st March 2021, the size of the usual resident population in England and Wales was 59,597,300 (56,489,800 in England and 3,107,500 in Wales) this was the largest population ever recorded through a Census in England and Wales.