Can you make crackling out of gammon fat?

Find a weight to go on top (a heavy pan works well) then put both the gammon and skin in the oven. Roast for 30 mins basting twice, until the gammon is golden. Take the ham out the oven and turn it up to 220C/200C fan/gas 7Continue cooking the crackling for 10 mins until it is deep golden and crisp.