How do i cook a christmas pudding?

Stand the pudding in the bottom of a deep oven dish and add boiling water until it comes halfway up the pudding basin. Cover the oven dish with a lid or tin foil and bake for in the hot oven 60 minutes (or 30 minutes for mini puddings). Turn out onto a warm plate and serve. More www.dovesfarm.co.uk