When was richard the third's body found?

The remains of Richard III, the last English king killed in battle, were discovered within the site of the former Grey Friars Priory in Leicester, England, in September 2012. Following anthropological and genetic testing, the remains were reinterred at Leicester Cathedral on 26 March 2015.