How many planets are there in this universe?

Astronomers estimate around 100 billion planets in our Milky Way Galaxy. Telescope evidence indicates there are about 125 billion galaxies in the observable universe. That means there are twelve sextillion, five hundred quintillion planets in the observable universe (1.25*10^20 planets).