How many towns in the united kingdom?

According to the definitions used by the Office for National Statistics, General Register Office for Scotland and Northern Ireland Statistics and Research Agency, there are 1,186 towns in England & Wales. Scotland has 184 towns and Northern Ireland has 41. Therefore the UK has 1,411 towns in total.