What is the name of bluetooth?

The name "Bluetooth" was proposed in 1997 by Jim Kardach of Intel. The name was inspired by a conversation with Sven Mattisson who related Scandinavian history through tales from Frans G. Bengtsson's The Long Ships, a historical novel about Vikings and the 10th-century Danish king Harald Bluetooth.