How many sister act movies are there?

There are two movies. Sister Act is a 1992 American musical comedy starring Whoopi Goldberg directed by Emile Ardolino. Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit was released in 1993 directed by Bill Duke. In December 2018, Regina Hicks & Karin Gist were hired to write a script for Sister Act 3.