What does the sign aquarius mean?

Aquarius is the 11th sign of the Zodiac. It is an air sign. Its modern ruling planet is Uranus and the traditional ruling planet was Saturn. People born under Aquarius have a birthday approximately somewhere between January 21st and February 18th. The sign is associated with freedom and rebellion.