Are black widows in the u. k.?

No. Black Widows come from the warm southern states of the US. There are around 30 species of Black Widow, all are black with a bright red spot on their abdomen. They are venomous. While a bite from one is very unpleasant it is usually only dangerous to a baby or an older person