Who invented feet?

Greeks & the Romans were not only good at building great roads & temples they also came up with being able to subdivided the foot to 16 digits, but in later years, the Romans also subdivided the foot into 12 unciae (both the English words "inch" and "ounce" are derived), which we use to this day.