Who is edwin poops?

Edwin Poots is a Northern Irish politician. After the resignation of Arlene Foster, he was leader of the Democratic Unionist Party during May 2021, but resigned 21 days later. Poots was elected as the MLA for Lagan Valley in 1998, and has held various ministerial posts throughout his time in office