What is a belutti sauce?

A velouté sauce is a savory sauce, made from a roux and a light stock. It is one of the five "mother sauces" of French cuisine listed by renowned 19th century chef Auguste Escoffier, along with espagnole, tomato, béchamel and hollandaise.