Who flew too close to the sun?

In Greek mythology, Icarus and his father Daedalus used wings constructed from feathers and wax to escape from the island of Crete. Despite his father’s warnings, Icarus flew too close to the sun, which melted the wax holding his feathered wings in place and he fell to his death in the Icarian sea.