Is and a determiner?

And is not a determiner. Determiners are definite or indefinite articles (eg a, the); demonstratives (this, that, these, those); possessives (my, our, his); cardinal (first, sixth); quantifiers (many, some, all); distributive determiners (each, any); and interrogative determiners (which).