Who is the last prisoner to be held in the tower of london?

The last state prisoner to be held in the Tower was Rudolf Hess, the deputy leader of the Nazi Party, in May 1941. The German spy Josef Jakobs was the last person to be executed in the Tower, on 15 August 1941. The Kray twins were the last people to be held in the Tower.