What size is a king size comforter?

A king mattress is 76 inches (193cm) wide, by 80 inches (203cm) long. A king comforter has a few more inches each way. Often, they are 100 inches (254cm) wide, and between 85inches (216cm) to 96 inches (244cm) long. A comforter should hang at least a few inches over the beds' side.