What is the nurse sign?

Four symbols are synonymous with nursing: the caduceus, the Staff of Asclepius, the oil lamp, and the white nurse cap with a Red Cross. The caduceus is an odd-looking staff that is entwined by two serpents. The staff of Asclepius only has one snake.