What was roald dahl's favorite animal?

Following the New Year's Day showing of Esio Trot, the star of the Roadshow will of course be the tortoise (or Esio Trot, as he prefers to be known). Roald Dahl kept his own tortoises at his house in Great Missenden while his children were growing up