How much caffeine is in decaffeinated tea?

Decaffeinated tea isn't entirely caffeine-free. Although decaffeination removes most caffeine, a small amount remains in the leaf so an average cup can contain up to 7mg of caffeine, although it is typically much less, usually around 2mg