What is the doctor and covenants?

The Doctrine and Covenants is a collection of divine revelations and inspired declarations given for the establishment and regulation of the kingdom of God on the earth in the last days. Most of the sections are directed to members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.