Do you need playstation plus to play rocket league?

You will no longer need to use PlayStation Plus or Switch Online to play Rocket League when it goes free-to-play. Psyonix has announced that Rocket League players will no longer need to have a subscription to PlayStation Plus or Switch Online to play the game online.