How do you eat in space?

You eat in space in the same way as on Earth, you put food in your mouth and swallow it. Swallowing is a muscular activity so an astronaut does not have to rely on gravity to get the food into their stomach. Modern astronauts have a range of foods available but still have to avoid making crumbs