Tell me about the movie matrix?

The Matrix is a 1999 sci-fi action movie starring Keanu Reeves and Laurence Fishburne. In the film, Thomas Anderson, played by Keanu Reeves, is a hacker and computer programmer who is drawn into the underworld to fight a battle for survival, and find the answer to the question, What is the Matrix?