When was the portuguese revolution?

25th April 1974. The Carnation Revolution [Portuguese: Revolução dos Cravos] was a military coup by left-leaning military officers that overthrew the authoritarian Estado Novo regime, producing fundamental social, economic, territorial, demographic, and political change in Portugal and its colonies.