What happened to the moors murderers?

Brady and Hindley were jailed for life in 1966. Hindley died in 2002 in prison. Brady went on hunger strike in 1999 and, after several failed attempts to be moved to a prison, he died in Ashworth Hospital in May 2017, aged 79.