Who invented the horse shoe?

It is unknown who invented the first horseshoe. Early Asian horsemen used horse booties made from leather and plants. During the first century, the Romans made leather and metal shoes called "hipposandals". By the 6th centuries, European horsemen had begun nailing metal shoes to horses' hooves.