What is yoda's last name?

George Lucas originally intended "Yoda" to be the character's surname. His first name was going to be Minch. That's right, the coolest Jedi of them all was originally going to be known as "Minch Yoda." Fortunately, George Lucas dropped the "Minch". So we are just left with Yoda.