What happened to michael fagan?

Fagan did go to prison in 1982, but on charges unrelated to the break-in at the palace. He served time at Brixton Prison for assault and taking a car. He was also sent to Park Lane secure hospital in 1982 but only stayed there for about 19 weeks.