How fast is a fire engine?

According To NFPA Standards, They Can Hit 68 MPH. Fire trucks are built very similarly to the semis that you have probably seen on the highway. This means they can hit the same top speeds as these vehicles, but it is doubtful you have ever seen a fire truck racing down streets at 70 to 80 mph.