How long do guppy fish live for?

Male guppies in the wild mature at seven weeks while female guppies mature at ten weeks. Like aquarium or pet guppies, wild guppies usually live for about two years. But, several things influence the lifespan of guppies in the wild. In the wild, guppies have to hide from predators.