What is the spiciest chemical?

Capsaicin - this is the chemical that makes spicy food feel hot. When consumed, it binds to TRPV1 receptors which send temperature signals to the brain, causing your own body heat to stimulate the sensors into thinking that the food is very hot, or ‘spicy’.