How do you cook rump steak?

Heat your pan with a drizzle of vegetable oil over a high heat. Pat your rump steak dry, rub with vegetable oil and season both sides with salt. Once very hot, add the steak to the pan and cook for 2-3 min on each side for medium rare. Cook for a further minute on each side for well done.