How many units in a glass of whisky?

A 70cl, 40% ABV bottle of alcohol contains 28 UK units of alcohol. A single 25ml measure, is equal to 1 unit of alcohol and each additional 25ml measure is another 1 unit, so a double measure of 50ml would be 2 units of alcohol.